Skip Navigation








This table is used for column layout.

Book Clubs 2017


The October book selections for each grade will be available at the Children's Desk four weeks prior to the club meeting. Read the book yourself or have someone read it to you then come to the meeting prepared to have some fun.

Please register your child for the grade in which they are currently enrolled.

For children under the age of 10: parents and caregivers must remain in the Children's area while the book clubs are in progress.

Free ON LINE and in-person registration begins Monday, September 11 at 6:30 PM. Telephone registration begins at 10 AM on Tuesday, September 12.

Use the links below to sign up or go to the Meeting Room Calendar link from our website.


Book Clubs for Kids!
Winter/Spring 2017:
4:00 - 4:45 p.m.
in the Story Hour Room

Kindergarten Book Club - Tues. Oct. 3, Nov. 7, Dec. 5
REGISTRATION IS FULL

1st Grade Book Club - Wed. Oct. 4, Nov. 1, Dec. 6
REGISTRATION IS FULL

2nd Grade Book Club -  Tues. Oct. 10, Nov. 14, Dec. 12
REGISTRATION IS FULL

3rd Grade Book Club -Wed.  Oct. 11, Nov. 8, Dec. 13
REGISTRATION IS FULL

4th & 5th Grade Book Club - Thurs. Oct. 5, Nov. 2, Dec. 7
REGISTRATION IS FULL


Non-Fiction Book Club
in the Story Hour Room
REGISTRATION IS FULL
NEW! Non-Fiction book club for kids in grades 3 and 4. Registration is required.

For kids in Grades 3 and 4, monthly 4-4:45 PM
Monday, October 23
Monday, November 20
Monday, December 18

Mini Masters Art Book Club
in the Story Hour Room
REGISTRATION IS FULL

The book selection for each month will be about the life and works of a famous artist. At each meeting, we'll talk about the artists and then explore the style of that artist with a fun art project. Registration is required.

For kids in Grades 3 - 5, monthly 4-4:45 PM
Thursday, October 12
Thursday, November 9
Thursday, December 14

If you are looking for our Fall PROGRAM & EVENTS schedule, please click on PROGRAMS in the menu to your left after September 1, 2017.

J.V. Fletcher Library | 50 Main Street | Westford, MA 01886-2599
978-692-5555 | www.westfordlibrary.org